How can I import a sql db to memsql (using docker and MemSQL “Cluster in a Box”)?

I want to import a sql dump file (db schema and data) using docker and MemSQL “Cluster in a Box”.
From Windows PowerShell I tried the following command:

mysql --host=localhost --user=root --port=3307 --database=DB_NAME < FILE_NAME

but it didn’t work and I got a message to call on master aggregator. Any ideas?

3307 is the wrong port. The correct port number is 3306 - the master aggregator.

…but mysql57 is listening on port 3306

Run show aggregators in the memsql connection - the node labelled the master aggregator is the one you should be connecting to.

OK, you are right. The correct port for master aggregator is 3306.
But I’m still confused because MYSQL5.7 (already installed localy) is listening to port 3306, too.

Let me take it from the beginning.
I have already MYSQL5.7 installed localy on my PC.
I have already created mysqldumpfile.sql (schema & data), stored localy on my disk (C:/…/mysqldumpfile.sql)
I installed Docker.
I followed the following steps:
docker run -i --init --name memsql-ciab
-e LICENSE_KEY=$env:LICENSE_KEY -p 3307:3306 -p 8080:8080
memsql/cluster-in-a-box:latest
docker start memsql-ciab
docker exec -it memsql-ciab memsql
memsql> CREATE DATABASE mydbname

And after that I tried the following command from Windows PowerShell :
mysql --host=localhost --user=root --port=3306 < C:…\mysqldumpfile.sql

The above command is not working because as I understood is trying to connect with mysql server (not memsql) and thats why a password must be defined.

Please any advise…

I see that you are trying to forward a different port to MemSQL. To avoid confusion, let’s say you are using 4000:3306 (changing 3307 to 4000 since 3307 is the port of the leaf node within the docker container).